Skip to content

AndR self-description

March 9, 2009

I, Andrew Heathwaite, moved to La Casa (& Urbana) in fall 2008 to attend School for Designing a Society.  I’ve never loved where I’m livin’ like I love this place.  Living here, I feel free to work on the thoughts & conversations I want to have.  Physical space allows for mental/spiritual space; intimate friendships allow for emotional needs fulfillment.

“I”:

I work on music, language, writing, performance, with an intention to generate alternatives & variety in Everydaylife (when is Everyday?) & in the spaces between.  Most recently, I’ve enjoyed time (not “spent”) meditating, composing & performing music in 17 equal divisions of the octave (a juicy microtonal scale), writing poems, playing (with) policy, reading ancient Asian texts, digitizing Herbert Brün audio, participating in morning chats with Drew, walking Sophie, stocking shelves, digging holes, potluck hopping, & breathing.

I love it here, & intend to stay for a while.  Visit! Let’s talk Universe.

Links:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. JP permalink*
    March 9, 2009 5:33 pm

    I agree, I love it here too. BUT! I think we could both love it more.

  2. Karen permalink
    January 14, 2011 5:04 pm

    Hi Andrew- I lived in 111 Franklin St. until shortly before you moved in- we loved the house until the landlord went crazy on us- good luck there, I hope you like it, let me know if you want to trade stories!

Leave a Reply

