Skip to content

a day

March 20, 2009

What did y’all do today?

My alarm went off at 5 this morning; I got out of bed at 6 to get to work at 7.  I thoughtfully forgot to turn my alarm off when I went to walk Sophie, so housemate-friend Ronna had the pleasure of grumbling around for the snooze button.

At work, I stocked shelves & portioned out tahini.

After work, Ronna helped me plant seeds (!) & inspired me to start digging a new garden bed – yay!  Dog-friend Sophie roamed the yard & didn’t eat too much chicken shit.  (Just enough, I guess.)

I took a break from digging the bed which I apparently still haven’t come back from.  Housemate-friend Jacob & I visited our neighbor-friends Vinnie & Jill, & then I took a nap.  After the nap, I biked with Jacob & Jill to Ananda Liina for a Yoga class.  The bike ride took something like a half an hour both ways, & Jacob led us in a fancy zigzag pattern on the way home.

When we got back, Jacob & I had a bit of food (leftovers!) & chatted with our housemate-friend Maria.  She said she was going off to Murphy’s.  Jacob said he was staying in.

I went off to a potluck at neighbor-friend Connie’s place.  After schmoozing for a while, I biked home with housemate-friend JP.

Back at La Casa, I started typing up this blog entry when housemate-friend Heather came home with two houseguest-friends: Michael & Ben, both in town to check out the Art & Design program at the U of I.  I borrowed the house computer to finish this entry in my bedroom, & here I sit.

So my day looked something like that.  Full of “things to do,” full of good people.  I like things, & I like people.  Now I suspect I’ll read some haikus & go to sleep.  Goodnight, internet people.  I like you too.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Maria permalink*
    March 20, 2009 10:31 am

    I saw you and JP biking home while I was in line for Murphy’s!

  2. March 21, 2009 8:04 am

    that’s so nice!!! thanks for sharing your day story!!
    i can even make a picture or a film of how your life was.

  3. March 21, 2009 11:26 am

    Hi Una! I wrote that post hoping that other people would respond talking about what they did on that day (Thursday). I tried to mention most of the times that I ran into La Casans. Maria added one I didn’t know about: that she saw JP & I biking home.

    Una, what did you do on Thursday?

    • March 21, 2009 11:49 am

      Let me see, when you were on Thursday, for me, it was Friday! So I will tell you about my last Friday.

      I had a severe cold thesedays, so I got out of bed around 11am in the morning, even though i had already been awake since 7:30 with my cell phone alarm.

      I went to workplace and ate brunch there, was back to my house, dressed up for working, got back to work around 12pm.

      I started teaching from 2:20pm as usual having some 30minutes rest and 30minutes teaching until 5pm.

      From 5pm to 6:30 – taught First grade students of middle school
      6:30~ 8pm – taught Second grade students of middle school
      8~9pm – taught First grade students of middle, again
      9~10pm – High school second grade students (1)
      10:20~11:20pm – High school second grade students (2)

      came back home around 12 at midnight~
      prepared for coming back parents’ home and slept around 2am ~~~ (on Sat.)

      ^ ^

      That schedule is……………a usual one every days without weekends here in Korea.

Leave a Reply

